PALEO BACON CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

It was recently a friend of mine’s birthday, I like to use birthdays as an excuse to bake. My friend is not a sweets fan so I had to think outside the box. I really sat down and tried to determine what I can do to make him like MY sweets. His very favorite food (outside of whiskey if that counts as food) is BACON!! So I sat down and tried to think how I can make bacon sweet enough to include in a dessert.

That is when I came across a recipe for Bacon Cookies!! Chocolate, Bacon, and Cookies! What more can you ask for? Through some peanut butter in it and the cookies would never had made it to his house. I held out on the peanut butter this time around but those will happen sometime soon 🙂photo

All men like bacon! Heck, all women like bacon too! Most are just too afraid to admit it because it “isn’t healthy”. A little bacon never hurt anyone. So why not throw it into a cookie as well! These will have everyone running for seconds!!

 

Paleo Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies


  • Dry Ingredients:
    • 1 cup Almond Flour
    • 1/8 teaspoon Baking Soda
  • Wet Ingredients:
    • 3 tablespoons Melted Coconut Oil
    • 2 tablespoons Agave ( I used light agave)
    • 1 tablespoon Almond Milk (I used unsweetened chocolate almond milk)
  • Additions:
    • 1/4 cup Dark Chocolate Chip
    • 1/2 pound Cooked Baked (Crumble)

 

Instructions


 

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease baking sheet.
  2. Combine dry ingredients in a medium bowl (you can substitute another flour but note other flours will take away the paleo aspect)
  3. Combine wet ingredients in a separate bowl.
  4. Add the dark chocolate and bacon (and any other additions you would like) to the dry ingredients.
  5. Pour the wet ingredients into the dry mixture.  Mix until combined.
  6. Place tablespoon size cookie dough balls onto the prepared baking sheet.
  7. I form the cookies into the shape I would like because Almond Flour does not expand much.
  8. Bake for 8-10 minutes (depending on your oven).

cookies

Leave a comment